Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Picture uploading via another site.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:07 pm
Posts: 17
I've already posted this on the other site but now I can finally post here, I'm going to shove it here to carry on filling it out. I know this is possible with other sites. I know you can upload a picture/avatar from your profile page, I would also suggest maybe allowing users to link pictures via another site aswell as pc. For example the picture, I want to use is already on my noesis account and on pbotobucket and it would be easier for me at least just to use the hotlink from photobucket/chat the photo I want.

If that makes sense ?!? (its late and im tired) 

_________________
[color=#00BF00]Kyrin[/color]
Father Of Three


Top
 Profile  
 


 Post subject: Re: Picture uploading via another site.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:22 pm
Posts: 14
Kyrin wrote:
I've already posted this on the other site but now I can finally post here, I'm going to shove it here to carry on filling it out. I know this is possible with other sites. I know you can upload a picture/avatar from your profile page, I would also suggest maybe allowing users to link pictures via another site aswell as pc. For example the picture, I want to use is already on my noesis account and on pbotobucket and it would be easier for me at least just to use the hotlink from photobucket/chat the photo I want.

If that makes sense ?!? (its late and im tired) 


Hi again Kyrin,

Thanks for yet another great suggestion.

I can confirm that Avatars have been enabled. Here is how to configure your own Avatar.

  • At the top of the forum on the right, click the link labelled "User Control Panel"
  • You will be presented with a page with some Options on the left - Click "Profile"
  • Some more options will appear. Click "Edit Avatar"
  • Now you will be given the choice to upload your Avatar or Link to a Remote Avatar
  • When done, click on Submit
  • Your Avatar is saved

Please note, your Forum avatar is different to your Profile Picture. We are also working on a way to link your forum avatar to our "Ask a Mum" section so that both sections show the same avatar automatically. We will make a further announcement before this change is made.

_________________
Chris
Lead Developer
I've Got Kids!
----------------

Any opinions expressed by me in this forum are my own and not those of I've Got Kids (mEazy Ltd.) unless stated otherwise.


Top
 Profile  
 


 Post subject: Re: Picture uploading via another site.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:07 pm
Posts: 17
Thanks for your reply, I was actually meaning linking profile picture and not avatar in that way. Sorry for the confusion, I think it's how its worded is/was the problem.

_________________
[color=#00BF00]Kyrin[/color]
Father Of Three


Top
 Profile  
 


 Post subject: Re: Picture uploading via another site.
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:41 am
Posts: 1
I've noticed that the forum subscribe box is defaulted to on. I would hope that is just a misdetail as I could see that could annoy people having a email every time someone posts on a post they've subscribed to only by default and not choice once the site gets busier?



______________


Get fast success in 1y0-300 and 350-018 - exam exam questions by using our 1z0-054 - questions and www.usuhs.mil We also offer up-to-date Hodges University and answers for your prep of Nova Southeastern University


Top
 Profile  
 


 Post subject: Re: Picture uploading via another site.
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 6:34 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:38 pm
Posts: 204
alinamike wrote:
I've noticed that the forum subscribe box is defaulted to on. I would hope that is just a misdetail as I could see that could annoy people having a email every time someone posts on a post they've subscribed to only by default and not choice once the site gets busier?

While it's still quiet it's default otherwise people may get a reply days/weeks or even months later and they may not remember to check.

you are welcome to change it in your settings :)

Aly



______________


Get fast success in 1y0-300 and 350-018 - exam exam questions by using our 1z0-054 - questions and www.usuhs.mil We also offer up-to-date Hodges University and answers for your prep of Nova Southeastern University

_________________
Image
Image Image Image

Any opinions expressed by me in this forum are my own and not those of I've Got Kids (mEazy Ltd.) unless stated otherwise.


Top
 Profile  
 


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Registered users: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron




© Meazy Ltd.
"I've Got Kids" is a trading name of mEazy Ltd. Some images are © Dreamstime.com, with thanks.
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | About Us | Advertise with Us | Contact Us

Our forums are powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
The theme and graphics are the sole property of Meazy Ltd. All rights reserved!
[
SEO MOD © 2007 StarTrekGuide ]